Technical Program

Wednesday, May 30, 2018

Session 11: Emerging Packaging Technologies for 5G and Advanced Computing
1:30 PM - 5:10 PM
Committee: Emerging Technologies
Room: Nautilus 3 & 4

Session Co-Chairs:

Vaidyanathan Chelakara
Acacia Communications
T +1-613-720-2994
Ramakrishna Kotlanka
Analog Devices
T +1-781-937-1076


1. 1:30 PM - Modeling and Design of a 3D Interconnect Based Circuit Cell Formed with 3D SiP Techniques Mimicking Brain Neurons for Neuromorphic Computing Applications
Min Miao - Beijing Information Science and Technology University
Liyuan Wang - Beijing Information Science and Technology University
Tianfang Chen - Beijing Information Science and Technology University
Xiaoyang Duan - Beijing Information Science and Technology University
Jincan Zhang - Beijing Information Science and Technology University
Na Li - Beijing Information Science and Technology University
Lei Sun - Peking University
Runiu Fang - Peking University
Xin Sun - Peking University
Huan Liu - Peking University
Yufeng Jin - Peking University

2. 1:55 PM - Surface Mount Electroosmotic Pump for Integrated Microfluidic Printed Circuit Boards
Sarkis Babikian - University of California, Irvine
Makoto Jinsenji - OM Sangyo Co. Ltd
Mark Bachman - Integra Devices
G. P. Li - University of California, Irvine

3. 2:20 PM - Cryogenic Qubit Integration for Quantum Computing
Rabindra Das - MIT Lincoln Laboratory
Jonilyn L. Yoder - MIT Lincoln Laboratory
Danna Rosenberg - MIT Lincoln Laboratory
David K. Kim - MIT Lincoln Laboratory
Donna Yost - MIT Lincoln Laboratory
J. Mallek - MIT Lincoln Laboratory
David Hover - MIT Lincoln Laboratory
V. Bolkhovsky - MIT Lincoln Laboratory
Andrew J. Kerman - MIT Lincoln Laboratory
William D. Oliver

4. 3:30 PM - A Novel Structure for Backside Protection Against Physical Attacks on Secure Chips or SiP
Stephan Borel - CEA-LETI
L. Duperrex - CEA-LETI
Edouard Deschaseaux - CEA-LETI
Jean Charbonnier - CEA-LETI
Jessy Clediere - CEA-LETI
Romain Wacquez - CEA-LETI
Jacques Fournier - CEA-LETI
Jean-Charles Souriau - CEA-LETI
Gilles Simon - CEA-LETI
Alain Merle - CEA-LETI

5. 3:55 PM - Supply-Chain Security Enhancement by Chaotic Wireless Chip-Package-Board Interactive PUF
Masanori Takahashi - Kobe University
Makoto Nagata - Kobe University
Noriyuki Miura - Kobe University

6. 4:20 PM - Interconnect Technology Development for 180GHz Wireless mm-wave System-in-Foil Transceivers
Krzysztof Nieweglowski - Technical University Dresden
Patrick Seiler - Technical University Dresden
David Fritsche - Technical University Dresden
Sebastian L√ľngen - Technical University Dresden
Dirk Plettemeier - Technical University Dresden
Corrado Carta - Technical University Dresden
Frank Ellinger - Technical University Dresden
Karlheinz Bock - Technical University Dresden

7. 4:45 PM - Long Range LiDAR Characterisation for Obstacle Detection for Use by the Visually Impaired and Blind
Rosemary O'Keeffe - Tyndall National Institute
Salvatore Gnecchi - SensL
Steven Buckley - SensL
Cian O'Murchu - Tyndall National Institute
Alan Mathewson - Tyndall National Institute
S. Lesecq - CEA, LETI
Julie Foucault - CEA, LETI