Technical Program

Session 1: 2D and 3D Chiplets Interconnects in FO-WLP/PLP
Committee: Packaging Technologies

Session Co-Chairs:

Steffen Kroehnert
ESPAT Consulting, Germany
T +49 351 2758 1287
Albert Lan
Applied Materials
T +886-3-5793588


1. Die Embedding Challenges for EMIB Advanced Packaging Technology
Gang Duan - Intel Corporation
Yosuke Kanaoka - Intel Corporation
Robin McRee - Intel Corporation
Bai Nie - Intel Corporation
Rahul Manepalli - Intel Corporation

2. Advanced HDFO Packaging Solutions for Chiplets Integration in HPC Application
Lihong Cao - Advanced Semiconductor Engineering, Inc.
Teck Lee - Advanced Semiconductor Engineering, Inc.
Yungshun Chang - Advanced Semiconductor Engineering, Inc.
SimonYL Huang - Advanced Semiconductor Engineering, Inc.
JY On - Advanced Semiconductor Engineering, Inc.
Emmal Lin - Advanced Semiconductor Engineering, Inc.
Owen Yang - Advanced Semiconductor Engineering, Inc.

3. Reliability of 3D-Opto-MID Packages for Asymmetric Optical Bus Couplers
Lukas Lorenz - Technische Universität Dresden
Florian Hanesch - Technische Universität Dresden
Krzysztof Nieweglowski - Technische Universität Dresden
Mohd-Khairulamzari Hamjah - FAU Erlangen-Nürnberg
Jörg Franke - FAU Erlangen-Nürnberg
Gerd-Albert Hoffmann - Leibniz Universität Hannover
Ludger Overmeyer - Leibniz Universität Hannover
Karlheinz Bock - Technische Universität Dresden

4. Package Design Optimization of the Fan-out Interposer System
Sang Kyu Kim - Samsung Electronics Company, Ltd.
Sangwook Park - Samsung Electronics Company, Ltd.
Seung Yong Cha Sang Nam Jung - Samsung Electronics Company, Ltd.
Gyoungbum Kim - Samsung Electronics Company, Ltd.
Dan(Kyung Suk) Oh - Samsung Electronics Company, Ltd.
Joonsung Kim - Samsung Electronics Company, Ltd.
Sang-Uk Kim - Samsung Electronics Company, Ltd.
Seok Won Lee - Samsung Electronics Company, Ltd.

5. SoIS- An Ultra Large Size Integrated Substrate Technology Platform for HPC Applications
Jiun Yi Wu - Taiwan Semiconductor Manufacturing Company, Ltd.
Chien-Hsun Chen - Taiwan Semiconductor Manufacturing Company, Ltd.
Chien-Hsun Lee - Taiwan Semiconductor Manufacturing Company, Ltd.
Chung-Shi Liu - Taiwan Semiconductor Manufacturing Company, Ltd.
Douglas C. H. Yu - Taiwan Semiconductor Manufacturing Company, Ltd.

6. FOWLP-Based Flexible Hybrid Electronics with 3D-IC Chiplets for Smart Skin Display
Yuki Susumago - Tohoku University
Tomo Odashima - Tohoku University
Masatsugu Ichikawa - Tohoku University
Hiroki Hanaoka - Tohoku University
Hisashi Kino - Tohoku University
Tetsu Tanaka - Tohoku University
Takafumi Fukushima - Tohoku University

7. Enabling D2W / D2D Hybrid Bonding on Manufacturing Equipment Based on Simulated Process Parameters
Catharina Rudolph - Fraunhofer IZM-ASSID
Anke Hanisch - Fraunhofer IZM-ASSID
Martin Voigtländer - Fraunhofer IZM-ASSID
Peter Gansauer - Fraunhofer IZM-ASSID
H. Wachsmuth - Fraunhofer IZM Berlin
Simon Kuttler - Fraunhofer IZM-ASSID
O. Wittler - Fraunhofer IZM-ASSID
Thomas Werner - Fraunhofer IZM-ASSID
Iuliana Panchenko - Fraunhofer IZM-ASSID
M. Jürgen Wolf - Fraunhofer IZM-ASSID