Technical Program

Program Sessions: Friday June 2nd 9:30 AM — 12:35 PM

Session 27: Next Generation Wafer-to-Wafer Copper Bonding
Committee: Interconnections
Room: Mediterranean 2 & 3

Session Co-Chairs:

Li Li
Cisco Systems, Inc.
Email: [email protected]

Dingyou Zhang
Broadcom, Inc.
Email: [email protected]


1. 0.5 µm Pitch Next Generation Hybrid Bonding With High Alignment Accuracy for 3D Integration
Christopher Netzband — TEL Technology Center, America, LLC
Kevin Ryan — TEL Technology Center, America, LLC
Nathan Ip — Tokyo Electron America, Inc.
Yuji Mimura — Tokyo Electron America, Inc.
Ilseok Son — TEL Technology Center, America, LLC
Hirokazu Aizawa — TEL Technology Center, America, LLC
Xuemei Chen — Tokyo Electron America, Inc.

2. Low Temperature and Fine Pitch Nanocrystalline Cu/SiCN Wafer-To-Wafer Hybrid Bonding
Wei-Lan Chiu — Industrial Technology Research Institute
Ou-Hsiang Lee — Industrial Technology Research Institute
Tzu-Ying Kuo — Industrial Technology Research Institute
James Yi-Jen Lo — Nanya Technology Corporation
Chiang-Lin Shih — Nanya Technology Corporation
Hsih-Yang Chiu — Nanya Technology Corporation
Hsiang-Hung Chang — Industrial Technology Research Institute

3. 0.5 µm Pitch Wafer-to-Wafer Hybrid Bonding With SiCN Bonding Interface for Advanced Memory
Kai Ma — Applied Materials, Inc.
Nikos Bekiaris — Applied Materials, Inc.
Sesh Ramaswami — Applied Materials, Inc.
Taotao Ding — EV Group, Inc.
Juergen Burggraf — EV Group, Inc.
Gernot Probst — EV Group, Inc.
Thomas Uhrmann — EV Group, Inc.

4. Fine-Pitch 30 µm Cu-Cu Bonding using Electroless Nano-Ag
Hsiang-Wei Tsai — Advanced Semiconductor Engineering, Inc.
Yung-Sheng Lin — Advanced Semiconductor Engineering, Inc.
Chun-Wei Chiang — Advanced Semiconductor Engineering, Inc.
Yun-Ching Hung — Advanced Semiconductor Engineering, Inc.
Chin-Li Kao — Advanced Semiconductor Engineering, Inc.
Ping-Hung Hsieh — Advanced Semiconductor Engineering, Inc.
I-Ting Lin — Advanced Semiconductor Engineering, Inc.
Chih-Yuan Hsu — Advanced Semiconductor Engineering, Inc.

5. Influence of H2O in Bonding Interfaces on Bonding Strength of Plasma-Activated Bonded Silicon Oxide
Hirotaka Yoshioka — Sony Semiconductor Solutions Corporation
Nobutoshi Fujii — Sony Semiconductor Solutions Corporation
Takushi Shigetoshi — Sony Semiconductor Solutions Corporation
Takahiro Kamei — Sony Semiconductor Solutions Corporation
Kengo Kotoo — Sony Semiconductor Solutions Corporation
Naoki Ogawa — Sony Semiconductor Solutions Corporation
Tatsuya Horikiri — Sony Semiconductor Solutions Corporation
Shunsuke Furuse — Sony Semiconductor Solutions Corporation
Sotetsu Saito — Sony Semiconductor Solutions Corporation
Suguru Saito — Sony Semiconductor Solutions Corporation
Yoshiya Hagimoto — Sony Semiconductor Solutions Corporation
Hayato Iwamoto — Sony Semiconductor Solutions Corporation

6. Not All Nanograined Copper is Created Equal - In Pursuit of a Robust Low Temperature Copper to Copper Bonding Process
Yun Zhang — Shinhao Materials LLC
Peipei Dong — Shinhao Materials LLC
Jing Wang — Shinhao Materials LLC
Xingxing Zhang — Shinhao Materials LLC
Klaus Leyendecker — Umicore Galvanotechnik GmbH
Tsvetina Dobrovolska — Umicore Galvanotechnik GmbH
Michael Herkommer — Umicore Galvanotechnik GmbH
Volker Wohlfarth — Umicore Galvanotechnik GmbH
Josh Liang — Umicore Galvanotechnik GmbH

7. A Study on Multi-Chip Stacking Process by Novel Dielectric Polymer Adhesive for Cu-Cu Hybrid Bonding
Yuzo Nakamura — Mitsui Chemicals, Inc.
Kahori Tamura — Mitsui Chemicals, Inc.
Yasuhisa Kayaba — Mitsui Chemicals, Inc.
Wataru Okada — Mitsui Chemicals, Inc.
Takuo Shikama — Mitsui Chemicals, Inc.
Satoshi Inada — Mitsui Chemicals, Inc.