Technical Program

Wednesday, May 30, 2018

Session 4: Automotive and Harsh Environment Reliability
8:00 AM - 11:40 AM
Committee: Applied Reliability
Room: Nautilus 1 & 2

Session Co-Chairs:

Varughese Mathew
NXP Semiconductors
T +1-512-895-6293
Vikas Gupta
Texas Instruments, Inc.
T +1-214-567-3160


1. 8:00 AM - Novel Corrosion Prevention Treatments for Cu Wire Bonded Device to Improve Bonding Reliability
Muthappan Asokan - University Of North Texas
Oliver Chyan - University Of North Texas
Joshua Caperton - University Of North Texas
Zachary Thompson - University Of North Texas
Mahmud Chowdhury - Texas Instruments Inc.
Shawn O' Connor - Texas Instruments Inc.
Luu Nguyen - Texas Instruments Inc.

2. 8:25 AM - A Monte Carlo Approach to Predicting Failure Across Multiple Temperature and Humidity Field Environments
Jonathon Tucker - Microsoft Corporation
Ramji Dhakal - Microsoft Corporation
George Thiel - Microsoft Corporation
Virendra Jadhav - Microsoft Corporation

3. 8:50 AM - Improve Interconnect Reliability of BGA Substrate with Stacked Vias by Reducing Carbon Inclusion in the Interface between Via and Land Pad
Kejun Zeng - Texas Instruments, Inc.
Jaimal Williamson - Texas Instruments, Inc.

4. 10:00 AM - Understanding Underfill Degradation in Reliability Testing Conditions for ADAS Package Development
Ziyin Lin - Intel Corporation
Vijay Subramanian - Intel Corporation
Pramod Malatkar - Intel Corporation
Nisha Anathakrishnan - Intel Corporation

5. 10:25 AM - Quantification and Modeling of Microstructural Evolution in Lead Free Solders During Long Term Isothermal Aging
Sudan Ahmed - Auburn University
Jing Wu - Auburn University
Nianjun Fu - Auburn University
Jeffrey C. Suhling - Auburn University
Pradeep Lall - Auburn University

6. 10:50 AM - Reliability Enhancement of Automotive Electronic Modules Using Various Glues
Dongji Xie - Nvidia.Corp.
Zhongming Wu - Nvidia Corp.
Joe Hai - Nvidia Corp.
Manthos Economou - Nvidia Corp.

7. 11:15 AM - High-Temperature and Moisture Ageing Reliability of High-Density Power Packages for Electric Vehicles
Shreya Dwarakanath - Georgia Institute of Technology
Raj Pulugurtha - Georgia Institute of Technology
Vanessa Smet - Georgia Institute of Technology
Venky Sundaram - Georgia Institute of Technology
Mark D. Losego - Georgia Institute of Technology
Rao Tummala - Georgia Institute of Technology