Technical Program

Session 2: Wafer/Panel Level System Integration and Process Advances
Committee: Packaging Technologies

Session Co-Chairs:

Raj Pendse
Facebook FRL (Facebook Reality Labs)
T +1-(510)709-8076
Kuo-Chung Yee
Taiwan Semiconductor Manufacturing Corporation, Inc.
T +886-3-5636688 Ext. 7222920/7223012


1. Deca & Cadence Breakthrough Heterogeneous Integration Barriers with Adaptive Patterning (TM)
Edward Hudson - Deca Technologies
Dan Baldwin - Cadence
Tim Olson - Deca Technologies
Craig Bishop - Deca Technologies
Jan Kellar - Deca Technologies
Robin Gabriel - Deca Technologies

2. nSiP(System in Package) Platform for Various Module Packaging Applications
Lewis(In Soo) Kang - NEPES Corporation
Jay Kim - NEPES Corporation
JK Lee - NEPES Corporation
WS Shin - NEPES Corporation
NamChul Kim - NEPES Corporation
SY Park - NEPES Corporation

3. Chip-Last HDFO (High Density Fan-Out) Interposer PoP
JaeYoon Kim - Amkor Technology
KyeRyung Kim - Amkor Technology
EunYoung Lee - Amkor Technology
SeHwan Hong - Amkor Technology
JiHyun Kim - Amkor Technology
JiYeon Ryu - Amkor Technology
JiHun Lee - Amkor Technology
David Hiner - Amkor Technology
WonChul Do - Amkor Technology
JinYoung Khim - Amkor Technology

4. The Influence of Layer Thicknesses on Crackstops’ Mechanical Strength and Robustness
Nicholas Polomoff - GLOBALFOUNDRIES

5. Advanced Outlier Die Control Technology in Fan-Out Panel Level Packaging Using Feedforward Lithography
John Chang - Onto Innovation
Jian Lu - Onto Innovation
Burhan Ali - Onto Innovation

6. A High Performance Package with Fine-Pitch RDL Quality Management
Jen-Kuang Fang - Advanced Semiconductor Engineering, Inc.
Cher-Min Fong - National Sun Yat-sen University
Jhao-Cheng Chen - Advanced Semiconductor Engineering, Inc.
Huang-Hsieh Chang - Advanced Semiconductor Engineering, Inc.
Peng Yang - Advanced Semiconductor Engineering, Inc.
Wen-Long Lu - Advanced Semiconductor Engineering, Inc.
Hung-Jung Tu - Advanced Semiconductor Engineering, Inc.
Min-Lung Huang - Advanced Semiconductor Engineering, Inc.

7. Reliability Considerations for Wafer Scale Systems
Niloofar Shakoorzadeh - University of California, Los Angeles
Randall Irwin - University of California, Los Angeles
Yu-Tao Yang - University of California, Los Angeles
Haoxiang Ren - University of California, Los Angeles
Subramanian S. Iyer - University of California, Los Angeles